deutsche Version
Radon-Thermal Vapour Bath • Gerhard Röck
Public Therapy Department
Bad Gastein - Gastein Valley - Austria
Tel. +43 6434 6127 | Fax: +43 6432 722727

Bad Gastein Radon Thermal Vapour Bath

The radon thermal vapour bath located in the centre of the town, and run under the medical supervision of Dr. Martin Mayerhofer,  is a special feature of Bad Gastein. This successful radon therapy has been carried out here since 1825. The thermal water vapour runs directly to the box baths through the Quelle (spring) IX (Elisabethquelle) spring tunnel in a shaft system.

The Bad Gastein radon thermal vapour bath is a public health spa run under medical supervision. The thermal vapour bath is particularly suitable for people with reduced mobility. Since both the duration of the bath time and the temperature of the bath (between 32.5 and 41.5C) can be adjusted to the specific needs of the guests, this offers patients with weak circulation the opportunity to receive the optimum radion thermal treatment.

The vapour bath differs from the healing cave therapy with a gentler heating of the body and a shorter duration. The radon content is almost identical. "Cave-light". Vapour baths are a very effective spa treatment. The healing power of the spring vapour rising from the Gastein thermal springs has been recognised for centuries.

Opening times:
MON| WEDN |FRI from 8 am to 12 pm and 3.30 pm to 6.30 pm
TUES | THUR 8 am to 12 pm and afternoons by appointment
SAT 8 am to 11 am

Natural Vapour Bath

Healing Steam

The therapeutic principle of box baths is a highly intense absorption of radon, which is possible without putting any stress on the cardiovascular system and can also be individually adapted to each spa guest, something which cannot be achieved with the thermal load in the baths or healing cave. Tried and tested a thousandfold since 1784.

More Info

Radon Therapy

What is radon & how does work?

Radon is an inert gas with no reciprocal effect which can easily be absorbed through the skin or the lungs. The radon is then distributed through the bloodstream and by diffusion throughout the body, and can thus reach the centres of inflammation in patients, where it can unfold its healing effect.

More Info


In the centre of Bad Gastein

Our vapour bath is located right in the centre of Bad Gastein - just a few steps from the famous waterfall and St. Preims Church.

Parking is available in the immediate vicinity. Public buses on the Lackner route run regularly and go right past our vapour bath.

More Info

Radon-Thermal Dunstbad • Gerhard Röck
Öffentliche Therapiestation
Bad Gastein - Gasteinertal - Österreich
Tel. +43 6434 6127 | Fax: +43 6432 722727
info@dunstbad.atwww.dunstbad.at

Radon-Thermal Dunstbad Bad Gastein

Eine Besonderheit Bad Gasteins ist das kleine, in der Ortsmitte gelegene Radon-Thermal-Dunstbad unter der ärztlichen Aufsicht von Dr. Martin Mayerhofer. Seit 1825 wird diese erfolgreiche Radontherapie hier betrieben. Direkt über dem Quellstollen der Quelle IX (Elisabethquelle) wird der Thermalwasserdunst in einem Schachtsystem zu den Kastenbädern geleitet.

Das Bad Gasteiner Radon-Thermal-Dunstbad ist eine öffentliche Kuranstalt unter ärztlicher Aufsicht. Das Thermaldunstbad eignet sich besonders für Personen mit eingeschränkter Belastbarkeit. Da sowohl die Badezeit als auch die Badetemperatur (zwischen 32,5 – 41,5C) den speziellen Bedürfnissen der Gäste angeglichen werden kann, ergibt sich auch für kreislaufschwache Patienten die Möglichkeit einer optimalen Radon-Thermal-Kur.

Von der Heilstollentherapie unterscheidet sich das Dunstbad durch eine mildere Überwärmung des Körpers und die geringere Aufenthaltsdauer. Der Radongehalt ist nahezu ident. „Stollen-Light“. Dunstbäder sind ein sehr wertvolles Kurmittel. Die Heilkraft, der von den Gasteiner Thermalquellen aufsteigende Quelldunst ist schon seit Jahrhunderten bekannt.

Öffnungszeiten:
MO|MI|FR von 08.00 bis 12.00 Uhr und 15.30 bis 18.30 Uhr
DI|DO von 8.00 bis 12.00 Uhr und nachmittags nach Vereinbarung
SA von 08.00 bis 11.00 Uhr

Naturdunstbad

Heilender Dampf

Das therapeutische Prinzip der Kastenbäder ist eine sehr intensive Radonaufnahme, die ohne jede Kreislaufbelastung möglich ist und auch individuell an Kurgäste angepasst werden kann, denen die thermische Belastung im Bad oder Heilstollen nicht zumutbar ist. Seit 1784 kurmedizinisch tausendfach erprobt und bewährt.

Mehr Info

Radontherapie

Was ist Radon und wie wirkt es?

Radon ist ein Edelgas ohne chemische Wechselwirkung und kann sehr leicht durch die Haut oder über die Lunge aufgenommen werden. Danach verteilt sich das Radon durch den Blutstrom und durch Diffusion im ganzen Körper und kann so an die Entzündungsherde im Patienten gelangen, wo es seine heilende Wirkung entfalten kann.

Mehr Info

Der Weg zur Kur

Verordnung und Abrechnung?

Für eine Badekur im Dunstbad benötigen Sie eine kurärztliche Verordnung. Sie erhalten diese bei jedem Kurarzt des Gasteinertales und den Gasteiner Kurzentren. Bei Terminvereinbarungen wird Ihnen Ihr Gastgeber (Pension, Hotel, Vermieter) sicher gerne behilflich sein. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Mehr Info